#7

This weeks readings is about writing professional emails.

“Email is the communication tool of choice for most of us. Email’s great because you don’t have to be available at the same time as your conversation partner to communicate. It allows us to keep projects moving when our co-workers are unavailable or on the other side of the world.” https://business.tutsplus.com/articles/how-to-write-clear-and-professional-emails–cms-20939

A study by Sendmail found that 64% of people have sent or received an email that caused unintended anger or confusion. Emails important. You should always know your purpose while sending an email. Emails should be clear and too the point. The less you include in emails the better. Empathy is important. Keep your intros brief. Limit yourself to 5 sentences. Have a good structure.

I set up a filter on my email account for this class CA260. Process was pretty chill. I think the filter will be helpful in the end I guess. Also I have to include an example email for why I’m going to be missing class next week:

Dear George Paul Willis,

I really like your class, and I always come out of it like I have learned something, however, I will be leaving next weeks class early. I am sorry to inform you but I will have to be leaving next weeks Monday night class early. I am writing to tell you so when I leave it wont be a big disturbance in the class. I’m sorry to let you know last minute.

Sincerely,
Mackenzie

One thought on “#7

Leave a Reply

