#2

Todays module is ironically about blogging. I’m starting to wonder if this class is going to be about learning to blog. I thought it just came naturally to some people. I guess not if there’s hundreds of articles trying to teach people how to write stuff down. I’m not saying I’m naturally gifted at blogging. But this isn’t a personal post (that I’m also forced to do for a good grade), but a post that’s about learning to blog.

In this weeks reading we read this http://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2015/02/09/how-to-write-a-blog-post and http://www.writersdigest.com/online-editor/the-12-dos-and-donts-of-writing-a-blog . It tries to teach how to write a blog in 17 easy steps.

The first one is 5 simple steps to help you be a good blogger. One of its points is the title and how it should draw the reader in. I think mines pretty nifty if you ask me.*

The second article is the do and don’ts of blogging. One of the don’ts is to not write long paragraphs. Make it short and simple peeps. And if you want you can apply this do,”be yourself” to your career field. No one likes a fake.

I’m going to try to follow these steps to make this better but don’t count on it. I like to be messy with my writing. I don’t care if I have grammar mistakes or any of that. Its blogging. Its supposed to be carefree and fun in my opinion. Happy blogging.

*Sarcasm my dudes. I actually thought about this hard. My modules are going to be numbered and my personals will have regular titles. Just to be clear.

Leave a Reply

